OSU Libraries | OSU Home

Editorial Board

The Oregon State University Press Editorial Board consists of nine faculty members—five from OSU, with the option of the other four members being chosen from other colleges, universities, and institutions in the state. The Board meets four times a year to consider for approval projects the Press proposes to publish. Board members also act as "ambassadors" for the Press.

Board members 2017

  • Peter Betjemann, Chair, Oregon State University, English
  • Katy Barber, Portland State University, History
  • Natchee Barnd, Oregon State University, Ethnic Studies
  • Steve Clark, Oregon State University, University Relations and Marketing
  • Ellen Eisenberg, Willamette University, History
  • Kenneth Helphand, University of Oregon, Landscape Architecture
  • Peg Herring, Oregon State University, Extension and Experiment Station Communications
  • Michael Nelson, Oregon State University, HJ Andrews Experimental Forest
  • Christina Eisenberg, Lead Scientist, Earthwatch Institute


Member of AAUP